Home > Knowledge > Content
Products Categories
Contact Us
ADD: No 8 JiaHe BaiYun District Guangzhou City Guangdong Province PRC
TEL: +86-20-29061648
MOBILE: +8615800246878
E-MAIL: Info@djcargo.cn
Regional Division of Air Transport
Jul 24, 2018

This refers to the IATA on the Air Transport Business Area Division.

IATA divides the world into three regions, each of which is divided into several small communities. The IATA1 area includes all the south, North American continent and its adjacent islands (Greenland, Bermuda, the West Indies and the Caribbean islands, as well as the Hawaiian Is.).

The region is also divided into three communities in the Mid-Atlantic region, the North Atlantic region and the South Atlantic region. The IATA2 area includes all of Europe and its neighboring islands, all of Africa and its neighboring islands, and the western region of Asia, including Iran.

The region has also been divided into three communities in Africa, Europe and the Middle East.

The IATA3 area includes all Asian regions except the IATA2 area and its adjacent islands, Australia, New Zealand and its adjacent islands, and Pacific Islands other than the IATA1 area. The IATA3 area is further divided into the South Asia Sub-continent subregion, the Southeast Asian subregion, the western Pacific subregion, Japan and the Korean subregion.

The People's Republic of China and Hong Kong, Taiwan, Russia, east of the Urals are zoned in the IATA3 district of Southeast Asia. In the process of formulating tariff regulations and relevant regulations, IATA takes full account of the social, economic and trade situations in different regions of the world. So this division is not exactly the same as the geographical division.

Related Industry Knowledge